Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.
TEXAR Federal Credit Union
Young woman using computer in coffee shop

Annual Membership Meeting


TEXAR will hold the Annual Membership Meeting on July 20, 2020, at 2301 Richmond Road at 4:00pm.
We will conduct a business meeting and no door prizes will be drawn.
The nominating committee has submitted Dr. Charles McDonald, Rhonda Jones and Dr. Larry Davis as qualified candidates.  
  • Dr. Charles McDonald is a retired professor from Texas A&M University-Texarkana and has served as a TEXAR Board Member for 12 years. 
  • Ms. Rhonda Jones is a Certified Public Accountant and is currently employed with Texas A&M University-Texarkana as the Controller.  Rhonda has served on the Board of Directors for 5 years.
  • Dr. Larry Davis is a professor  at A&M-Texarkana and has been a TEXAR Board Member for 23 years.
The Credit Union By-Laws specify there will not be nominations from the floor during the Annual Membership Meeting on July 20, 2020, unless there is not a nomination (from the nominating committee) for a vacant position.  There are three vacancies at this year's annual meeting.  Furthermore, there will not be a ballot if there is only one candidate for each vacancy.  In such cases, election is declared by general consent of acclamation.
smiling couple drinking coffee

Apply For a Loan Now

Apply for a commercial, vehicle, or mortgage loan and we'll contact you by the end of business day.

Apply for a loan now

couple shaking hands with a representative

Commercial Lending Solutions

We can tailor lending solutions to support the goals and vision of your business. 

Learn More